Select Embassy in Islamabad

Afghanistan Government

Afghanistan government is one of the unstable Governments in the world in previous times, and Afghanistan embassy located in Islamabad Pakistan. It is ruled by different systems including monarchy, theocracy, dictatorship, and republic. Afghanistan government like the government of Pakistan consists of national assembly, ministers, governors and a president. Apart from the president, there are two vice presidents of the state. In 2004 the democratic system was first time introduced when the president Hamid Karzai was elected democratically by people of Afghanistan. After completing five years of Afghanistan government, Hamid Karzai again got elected in 2009 for next five years. The Afghanistan government involves three branches of power including the judiciary, legislative and executive. The first national assembly got elected in 2005 and second time in 2010. The supreme court is under the rule of chief justice Abdul Salam Azimi in the period of Hamid Karzai.

In the elections held in 2014, the Afghanistan Government is led by the president Ashraf Ghani and chief justice Syed Yusuf Halem. Abdul Rashid Dostum and Sarwar Danish are vice presidents. Abdullah Abdulla was elected as Chief executive officer in 2014 elections. The president has to appoint cabinet ministers, provincial governors and let them be approved by the appointed national assembly.

Before 2004 there was no Afghanistan government with such powers. The whole region is under the control of the Taliban government. History of Afghanistan government is complicated and as already said it was ruled by a number of people with different nationalities. But now the Afghanistan government is stable than before.

Popular Countries

Saudi Arabia UAE United Kingdom


Afghanistan Government - Afghanistan Government Facts - Afghanistan Government History - Afghanistan Government 2018

Download Visa Form
Download Visa Form

Currency Converter