Select Embassy in Islamabad

UAE Government

To study more about United Arab Emirates, it is required for you to have knowledge about the United Arab Emirates government. For all the people who love to know about the history of a country before actually visiting the country, United Arab Emirates government is a treat for you because it is really fascinating how from a time of monarchy, the United Arab Emirates government move towards a more organized and just structure.

Government of UAE

The government of UAE works on a proper constitutional monarchy system. Where the President is the head of the state and elects a Prime minister among those who sees fit. Basically, United Arab Emirates has seven states which are Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras-al-Khaimah, Sharjah, Umm al-Quwain and Ajman. Each of this state is governed by his own ruler. 

Prime minister of United Arab Emirates

The Prime minister of United Arab Emirates is also the ruler of Dubai and the President of United Arab Emirates is the ruler of the capital city of Abu Dhabi. The United Arab Emirates government has an executive branch which consists of the Prime Minister and the President. In the UAE government 2018, the President is Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan while the Prime Minister is Mohammad bin Rashid Al Makhtoum.

UAE Government Laws

The law on which the UAE government works is the Islamic law and all of the decisions made by the United Arab Emirates judiciary are based on the Sharia law. The lawmaking body of UAE has 40 members that are selected by the ruler of respective states.  

Get Details About Other Government

Saudi Arabia Bahrain Malaysia



UAE Government - UAE Government Facts - UAE Government History - UAE Government 2018

Download Visa Form
Download Visa Form

Currency Converter