Select Embassy in Islamabad

Austria Currency

Austria official currency is euro since 1999/2002. Austria became a member of the European Union in 1995 and was one of the first countries to accept the euro as currency. One Euro (symbol €) is made up of 100 cents exactly like the pound (£) is split into 100 pence (p). Austria currency is shared with other numerous European countries: Germany, Spain, France, Ireland, Belgium, Greece, Cyprus, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Finland, Estonia, Italy, Slovenia, Slovakia, Lithuania, and Latvia.
 If you are traveling to Austria, then you should know about the country and should have the idea about the Austria currency rate. If you want to know all about Austria currency, then you are in the right place. All yours need to know about what is Austria currency would be satisfied you on this site.
 You also might be interesting to know about, “what was Austria currency before euro?” The schilling (German Schilling) was the currency of Austria from 1925 to 1938 and then between 1945 and 1999 and the circulating currency until 2002, which was made up of 100 groschens. Then after that, the Euro became Austrian currency on January 1st, 2002.
Austria uses the full range of Euro coins and notes. Tourists who are travelling to Austria from Pakistan want to know about the latest rate of Austria currency to PKR. According to the latest Exchange rates 1 Austrian Euro equal to 144.12 Pakistani Rupee.
For those who want to know, the Austria currency to USD. The latest Exchange rates 1 Austrian Euro equal to 1.16 USD.
Austria Currency - Austria Currency To Usd - Austria Currency To Pkr - What Is Austria Currency - Austria Currency Rate

Download Visa Form
Download Visa Form

Currency Converter